This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Shakespeare" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Guide to resources in Shakespeare studies, including reference works, databases, and websites.
Last Updated: Sep 3, 2013 URL: http://libguides.mbc.edu/shakespeare Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Shakespeare Journals

Links to a few of our online journals via full-text databases. To search, click on "Search Within This Publication." 

Related Guides

 

Send me feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Welcome

This guide is designed to help you get started on your research in Shakespearean studies.  Use the tabs above to find reference works, articles, books, and librarian-approved websites.  Feel free to contact me directly (see box to right) if you have any questions or want to set up an appointment to meet for more help.

Quick Links

  • Early English Books Online (EEBO)
    Contains the full text of about 100,000 out of 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700).
  • Oxford Dictionary of National Biography -Online
    56,000 biographies of people who shaped the history of the British Isles and beyond, from the earliest times to present.
  • Oxford English Dictionary
    Available online and in print.
  • Project MUSE
    Project MUSE provides full text, subscription access to current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
  • JSTOR
    Find articles and book reviews.
  • WorldCat
    Over 179 million items from libraries around the world.
 

The Collation: from the Folger Shakespeare Library

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Questions?

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Librarian

Profile Image
Carol Creager
Contact Info
ccreager@mbc.edu
540-887-7310
Send Email

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip